skip navigation

Tigers Defeat Orono 47-12

By Delano Wrestling, 12/14/18, 9:00AM CST


LONG LAKE, MN - DECEMBER 13, 2018 - 

The Tigers got it rolling early, winning the first 9 matches of the night on their way to a 47-12 win over Orono on Thursday night. The Tigers wrestled well all the way throughout the lineup.

106: Cael Olson (DELA) over Mason Pankonin (ORON) (Dec 4-3) 
113: Tyson Kroells (DELA) over (ORON) (For.) 
120: Aiden Quast (DELA) over Blake Ament (ORON) (Fall 0:22) 
126: Reier Sjomeling (DELA) over Oliver Stevenson (ORON) (Fall 1:42) 
132: Clete Scherer (DELA) over Gustavo Cano Garnica (ORON) (MD 10-0) 
138: Dylan McIntire (DELA) over Henry Beck (ORON) (Dec 5-1) 
145: Carson Tschudi (DELA) over Jacob Schmid (ORON) (Dec 9-3) 
152: Tanner Kroells (DELA) over Noah Arneson (ORON) (MD 11-1) 
160: Ethan Quast (DELA) over Nick Simafranca (ORON) (Fall 5:39) 
170: John McCuskey (ORON) over Hayden Lynch (DELA) (Dec 9-6) 
182: Johnny Harstad (ORON) over Eric Rasmussen (DELA) (Dec 5-2) 
195: David Wilfert (ORON) over Jack Russell (DELA) (Dec 2-1) 
220: Danny Striggow (ORON) over Edward Hajas (DELA) (Dec 1-0) 
285: Matt Baker (DELA) over Shea Albrecht (ORON) (Fall 3:52)


The Tigers JV also looked sharp, winning four out of seven bouts on the evening:

126: Brady McPherson (ORON) over David Boecker (DELA) (Fall 1:16) 132: Wally Scherer (DELA) over Eli McKown (ORON) (Fall 1:25) 145: Leo Vanderlinde (DELA) over Matt Jandl (ORON) (Fall 1:07) 160: Luke Saunders (ORON) over Max Harder (DELA) (Fall 6:46) 170: Adam Kusske (ORON) over Joe Taylor (DELA) (Fall 3:58) 195: Weston Russek (DELA) over Mohammed Alsaabiri (ORON) (Fall 4:07) 220: George Horobin (DELA) over Rada Alsaabiri (ORON) (Fall 5:29)